Day: April 26, 2024

Check your progress.

A

2 I’m bored -I’ve got nothing to do!

3 This morning someone phoned me, but I have no idea who it was!

4 I was happy in the English lesson because I understood everything the teacher said.

5 I put my magazine somewhere, and now I can’t find it!

6 He found lots of shirts in the shop, but none of them were the colour he wanted.

7 I told a great joke this morning but no one laughed! I don’t think they unerstood it.

B

2I understand -you don’t have to expain everything again.

3 You mustn’t eat in class – it’s a school rule.

4 HUrry up. Sally -we don’t have to miss the bus.

5 My sister’s revising for her exam, so she doen’t have to do any housework.

6 Mum and DAd told us we mustn’t get home later than midnight.

C

2 sent

3 been talking 

4 he’s played

5 have visited

6 I been reading , haven’t finished

a

2 Sophie doesn’t know the answer, so she’ll have to guess.

3 You must concentrate or you’ll never finish your homework.

4 They believe in ghosts and they say that they have seen three in their house!

5 I didn’t recognise her, she looked so different!

6  Can you imagine being a famouse football player

b.

Trombonee

Reggase

jazz

rock

clarinette